About Vivekananda College of Engineering & Technology

Vivekananda College of Engineering & Technology (VCET), Puttur is one of the reputed engineering colleges in the coastal region of Karnataka. It was established in the year 2001 by Vivekananda Vidyavardhaka Sangha Puttur (R) with the vision of providing quality technical education to the rural parts of coastal Karnataka and bringing out best academic performance.

VCET is affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, approved by AICTE, New Delhi and recognized by Govt. of Karnataka. The institute has state of the art infrastructure and skilled, competent faculty. Along with studies the institute tries to bring discipline and excellence among the students. Vivekananda College of Engineering and Technology Puttur is striving hard to promote education with holistic and social values since from its inception.

About the Conference

NCASEM-19 is a unique and specially designed conference in the field of Engineering Science, Design Aesthetics, Engineering and Business Management and Applied Sciences with scope of multidisciplinary research. It is aimed at technological solution for the socially relevant and economically impactful strategies for the wellbeing of humanity, sustainable nature and ecological balance. The need of the day is given due importance for sustainable and self-reliant solutions.

The conference provides a unique platform for researchers, technological solution seekers, experts and entrepreneurs, faculty and students to present, interact and network with peers. It acts as a forum to discuss and nurture ideas towards developing product and innovative solutions for betterment of mankind. This conference aims at bridging the gap between theory and practice in all areas of engineering and management to solve the problems of social and community importance. Click here to download paper template

Highlights of the conference

  • Technical paper and poster presentation sessions comprising different topics of engineering, management and applied sciences.
  • Best paper award in each track.
  • Invited sessions suitably designed to cater the urges of knowledge in Science, Engineering and Management.

Track 1

Advances in Signal Processing and Communication and Electronics Design

  • Advances in Signal Processing and Communication
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Physiological Signal Analysis
  • Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
  • Internet of Things and Embedded System Design
  • VLSI and Digital Systems Design
  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Advances in Multimedia, Image and Video Analytics

Track 2

Trends in Computational and Information Science

  • Computer Science and Algorithms
  • Big Data Analytics and Data Mining
  • Cloud and Distributed Computing
  • End User Computing
  • Image and Video Analytics
  • Finite Element Methods
  • Data Storage and Retrieval Techniques
  • Robotics and Automation

Track 3

Advances in Mechanical Engineering

  • Production & Operation Management
  • Logistics & Supply Chain Management
  • Total Quality Management
  • Bio-Fuels & Fuel Cells
  • CAD/CAM/Robotics & Automation
  • Product Design & Manufacturing
  • Thermal & Fluid Engineering
  • Materials & Characterization
  • Renewable Energy Sources

Track 4

Advances in Civil Engineering

  • Geographic Information System
  • Concrete Technology
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Environmental and Water Resources Engineering
  • Transport Engineering, Rural engineering
  • Construction and structural engineering

Track 5

Emerging Trends in Management

  • New Trends in Finance, HRM and Marketing
  • E marketing -Trends, issues, Challenges and Suggested Models
  • Digital Literacy for "One Billion Jandhan Accounts and Cell Phones Project of Modi Government" - Challenges in Rural India
  • Reforms in Labour Laws to Sustain Growth
  • Managing the New Age Women Workforce- Challenges to Organisations and HR Professionals
  • Supply Chain Management through ERP

Track 6

Developments in Applied Science and Mathematics

  • Smart Materials and Functional Materials
  • Energy and Environment
  • Polymers
  • Lattice and Graph Theory
  • Applied Maths
  • Nanomaterials and Structures

Registration Fee

  • Researchers, Faculty and Industry Candidates: Rs. 2,000/-
  • Research Students: Rs. 1,500/-
  • Participants: Rs. 1,000/-

Please confirm your registration by uploading details in conference website or by sending the filled registration form on or before 9 th Aug 2019. The payment can be made using NEFT to the following account.

  • A/c Name: The Principal, Vivekananda College Of Engineering and Technology
  • A/c No.: 8613101000066
  • Bank: Canara Bank
  • Branch: Nehrunagar
  • IFS Code: CNRB0008613
  • Click here to download registration form.
  • Click here to download Copyright transfer format.

Important Dates

Conference Committees

Chief Patrons
  • Dr. Kalladka Prabhakar Bhat, President, VVS, Puttur
  • Dr. K.M. Krishna Bhat, Secretary, VVS, Puttur
  • Dr. Karisiddappa, Vice Chanceller, VTU, Belagavi
  • Dr. Satish Annigeri, Registrar(I/C) and Registrar Evaluation, VTU, Belagavi

  • Sri. Sathish Rao P., President, VCET, Puttur
  • Sri. Radhakrishna Bhaktha P., Correspondent, VCET, Puttur
  • Sri. Muralidhara Bhat B., Treasurer, VCET, Puttur
  • Sri. Ravikrishna D. Kallage, Director, VCET, Puttur

Conference Chair
  • Dr. M.S. Govinde Gowda, Principal, VCET, Puttur

Steering Committee
  • Prof. Vivek Ranjan Bhandary, VCET, Puttur
  • Prof. Mahesh Prasanna K., VCET, Puttur
  • Prof. Shrikanth Rao S.K., VCET, Puttur
  • Dr. Sandeep J. Nayak, VCET, Puttur
  • Dr. Manujesh B.J., VCET, Puttur
  • Dr. Sekhar S. Iyer, VCET, Puttur
  • Dr. Mahesh K.K., VCET, Puttur

Advisory board
  • Sri V.V. Bhat, IAS (Rtd), Bangalore
  • Sri. Chandrakanth Rao, CEO and Executive Director Jindal Poly Films ltd., New Delhi.
  • Dr. Annappa B, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. Dilipkumar S M, UVCE, Bangalore
  • Dr. SubbannaBhat, KLE Tech University, Hubli
  • Dr. Raghavendra B. S., NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. Narendranath K, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. B. Shivamurthy, MIT, Manipal
  • Dr. Kiran G Shirlal, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. Suresha S N, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. D.S. Shankar Rao, S (CENS), Bangalore
  • Dr. J. Iswara Bhat, Mangalore University
  • Dr. Sarojini B. K., Mangalore University
  • Dr. Sudhakar Shetty, Jnana Sudha, Karkala
  • Dr. U. C. Niranjan, Manipal DotNet Pvt. Ltd, Manipal

  • Dr. Roshan Joy Martis, ECE, VCET
  • Dr. Raghavendra S, CSE, VCET

Site Map